Blackened Grinders KRATORNAS Preview New Album ‘Devoured By Damnation’

Bursting out of the metal underground with a third-world fury not seen since the mighty Sepultura unleashed their seminal ‘Beneath ‘The Remains’, KRATORNAS are set to make a devastating onslaught on the world of metal.

If any band has ever earned its chance it is KRATORNAS, the brainchild of a certain Zachariah. He began KRATORNAS in the early 90’s despite dealing with problems many Western bands never encounter like crime, corruption, poverty, lack of equipment, or even an outlet to buy records! Truly we can see why KRATORNAS are inspired by real-life horrors. Zachariah’s love of metal was born from tape-trading. To put Zachariah’s glacial patience in perspective, after many primitive demos, KRATORNAS’ debut album was finally released in 2007! In 2011, Zachariah left the Philippines to seek a place more friendly to his art, finally settling in Canada.

KRATORNAS’ new album, ‘Devoured By Damnation’ is the first that was properly recorded. The music is inspired by ‘Bathory, Deicide, Sadus, Terrorizer and Vader’ and will ‘treat listeners like punching bags!’, it’s sound being ‘raw, primitive, deranged, high octane, fast, a combination of grindcore, raw black metal, death metal punch and thrash metal riffs.

Before the album is unleashed on December 8th via Grathila Records, KRATORNAS have posted an album preview.

The album will be available for purchase on CD and digitally on Bandcamp,  iTunes, Amazon, Googleplay and all major online retailers.

1. Spit On God (4:44)
2. Dead Burning Christ (3:10)
3. Archangels of Destruction (2:25)
4. Deluge – After Massacre (2:37)
5. Blood of The Devil (3:14)
6. Evil Is Reborn (5:51)
7. Devoured By Damnation (4:49)
8. Cadavers of Gods (2:41)
9. Huios Diabolus (2:30)
10. World Within Demons (3:49)
Album Length: 35:54
For more info, please visit:
Comment with Facebook!

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Notify of